You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Lander University Students Receive Tinsley Scholarship

Tinsley-Barnes_Scholarships-TN.jpgLander University political science majors Connor Lewis, center, of Greenwood, and Courtney Priester, right, of Saluda, have been selected to receive the W.D. Tinsley Scholarship, established in 1986 as a memorial to William D. Tinsley, former trustee and chairman of the Lander University Board of Trustees, by Tinsley's friends and family. The scholarship is awarded to students who are studying pre-law. Priester was also awarded the Robbie Barnes Political Science Scholarship. Established by the John C. Barnes family in honor of Roberta J. Barnes' 75th birthday, the scholarship is awarded to a junior or senior female student majoring in political science with an emphasis in public administration. Lewis and Priester are pictured with Dr. Kimberly Richburg, Lander associate professor of political science.