You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Lander University Announces Faculty Tenure and Promotions for 2018/19 Academic Year


Tenure and Promotions
The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs granted promotions and tenure to several members of Lander's award-winning faculty. Pictured top row, from left: Ms. Asma Nazim-Starnes, Dr. Christine Sacerdote, and Dr. Franklin Rausch. Middle row, from left: Dr. Lee Vartanian, Dr. Lillie Craton, and Dr. Lisa Brodhacker. Bottom row, from left: Dr. Elizabeth McDowell, Dr. Michael Brizek, and Dr. Stan Vinson.

Lander's award-winning faculty help provide a robust student experience in the classroom and beyond, encouraging students to achieve academically and engage in the Lander and greater Greenwood community. The Provost and University Tenure and Promotions Committee recently announced their decision to promote or grant tenure to outstanding members of the Lander University faculty.

Promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with tenure are Dr. Elizabeth McDowell, of the William Preston School of Nursing; Ms. Asma Nazim-Starnes, of the Department of Art; Dr. Franklin Rausch, of the Department of History and Philosophy; Dr. Christine Sacerdote, of the Department of Teacher Education; and Dr. Stan Vinson, of the College of Business.

Promoted to the rank of Professor are Dr. Lisa Brodhacker, of the Department of Physical Sciences; Dr. Lillian Craton, of the Department of English and Foreign Languages; and Dr. Lee Vartanian, of the Department of Teacher Education.

Dr. Michael Brizek, Associate Professor of Management with the College of Business, was awarded tenure.

Founded in 1872, Lander University offers more than 60 areas of study in the liberal arts and sciences.