Filter News
students on walkway
students on walkway

The Lander University Board of Trustees voted Tuesday (Sept. 14) to freeze tuition and general fees for the 2022-23 academic year.

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
students speak to representatives of Habitat for Humanity
students speak to representatives of Habitat for Humanity

CommUniversity, an opportunity for Lander University students to learn more about what Lander and the community have to offer, was back last week, after a one-year hiatus caused by the pandemic.

Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Leon Lott and Lisa Broderick
Leon Lott and Lisa Broderick

Lander University alumnus Leon Lott has been named Sheriff of the Year 2021 by the National Sheriffs' Association (NSA).

Thursday, September 9, 2021
lander tower
lander tower

The next meeting of the Lander University Board of Trustees is scheduled for 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, September 14, 2021.

Thursday, September 9, 2021
Laura Lander Hall
Laura Lander Hall

The next meeting of the Lander Foundation Board of Directors is scheduled for Monday, September 13, at 9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, September 8, 2021
student registering for club
student registering for club

Approximately 80 student organizations from around campus gathered in the Grier Student Center on Wednesday, Sept. 1 to recruit new members.

Tuesday, September 7, 2021
students walking outside PEES
students walking outside PEES

For the third consecutive year, Lander University breaks enrollment record, with 9.3% increase in total enrollment.

Friday, August 27, 2021
students on first day of classes
students on first day of classes

Monday marked the first day of class as Bearcats returned to campus for full, in-person classes.

Thursday, August 26, 2021
students in LINK 101 presentation
students in LINK 101 presentation

Lander University welcomed new freshmen to campus last week through the Launch into Lander program, which provides academic and co-curricular experiences for incoming freshmen.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Jennifer Yates
Jennifer Yates

Lander University has named Dr. Jennifer Yates as assistant provost of Faculty Development, Teaching and Learning, according to Dr. Scott Jones, provost and executive vice president for Academic Affairs at Lander. In this role she will build and direct a new Center for Faculty Excellence.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Pages