As a state university, Lander is governed by a Board of Trustees, and day-to-day operations are guided by a dynamic leadership team composed of the President and members of the President’s Cabinet. Dr. Richard E. Cosentino is the current and 12th president of Lander University.

President Richard E. Cosentino Office of the President

Dr. Richard E. Cosentino began his tenure as Lander University's 12th president on July 1, 2015. He has more than 20 years of experience in higher education as a senior administrative and financial executive, and a background in fundraising, enrollment management and government relations.


Lander in the fallExecutive Leadership

Lander’s senior executive leadership team, the President’s Cabinet, is composed of six area vice presidents who work closely with the President to establish strategic goals and priorities for the university.



Lander LogoBoard of Trustees

The final authority and responsibility for the governance of Lander University is vested in the Board of Trustees. The Board consists of 17 members – one member from each of the state’s congressional districts and eight members at-large, elected by the General Assembly; one member appointed by the Governor; and the Governor of South Carolina, ex officio, or a designee.