The election process will begin on March 29, 2021. Our bylaws have been paused regarding the Election Process. All executive and senator positions are opened to all students whether you have been involved previously in SGA or not.

SGA Qualifications:

  • Pass a university conduct check
  • Have a 2.5 cumulative GPA or higher
  • Be a full-time student on campus (12 credit hours per semester)
  • Accept that this position is for the full 2021-2022 academic school year

We look forward to seeing your application. Please review the process below.

Date Process
Monday, March 29, 2021 Applications Open - click here to access

Tuesday, March 30, 2021, at 3:45 pm in LC 300

Thursday, April 1, 2021, at 3:45 pm in LC 300
Open Forum/Interest Meetings
Thursday, April 8, 2021 Applications close at 5:00 pm
Monday, April 12, 2021-Thursday, April 15, 2021 Campaigning begins
Wednesday, April 14, 2021, from 11:00 am-1:00 pm in the Commons Meet the Candidates

Monday, April 19, 2021, opens at 8:00 am

Tuesday, April 20, 2021, closes at noon
Executive Positions Election via Blackboard
Tuesday, April 20, 2021, at 3:00 pm Election Results revealed on SGA Instagram live

Thursday, April 22, 2021, opens at 8:00 am

Friday, April 23, 2021, closes at noon
Senator Positions Election via Blackboard
Friday, April 23, 2021, at 2:00 pm Election Results revealed on SGA Instagram live
Friday, April 23, 2021, at 3:00 pm Work Agreements and Expectations Meeting

If you have any questions, please email sga@lander.edu or Zach Woods (zachery.woods@lander.edu).