Filter News
Duo Astralis
Duo Astralis

Lander University’s Department of Music will kick off the 2016-2017 performing arts season on Tuesday, Sept. 27 with an innovative performance by Duo Astralis. The evening performance begins at 8 p.m. in the Barksdale Recital Hall, room CC-250 of the Josephine B. Abney Cultural Center.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
lander tower and gazebo
lander tower and gazebo

The next meeting of the Lander University Board of Trustees is scheduled for Tuesday, September 20, at 3 p.m., in the F. Mitchell Johnson Board Room.

Friday, September 16, 2016
lander tower
lander tower

Lander University continues to rise in U.S. News and World Report’s annual ranking of schools. Lander vaulted from #44 to #19 in the Best Regional Colleges — South category in the latest rankings, released today. The Regional Colleges category includes 334 public and private institutions.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Rebecca Fernandez
Rebecca Fernandez

On Saturday, Sept. 10, Lander education professor Rebecca Fernandez (known to many simply as “Fern”) and her husband Bobby lost their home in a devastating house fire.

Monday, September 12, 2016
lander tower
lander tower

Lander University President Richard Cosentino will deliver his first State of the University Address on Monday, Sept. 19, at 4 p.m. in the Josephine B. Abney Cultural Center Auditorium.

Friday, September 9, 2016
Tom Dimond
Tom Dimond

Renowned artist and painter Tom Dimond took part in an opening reception for an exhibit of his works in Lander University’s Monsanto Art Gallery on Thursday, Sept. 8.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016
students on walkway
students on walkway

Lander University is inviting Greenwood-area businesses and organizations to take part in the school’s annual CommUniversity event on Wednesday, Sept. 14, from 
noon – 2 p.m. in the Grier Student Center.

Thursday, September 1, 2016
students on campus
students on campus

After several years of declining enrollment, the number of students at Lander University is on the rise.

Thursday, September 1, 2016
Gene Wood and Rebecca McDonald
Gene Wood and Rebecca McDonald

Long-time Greenwood educator and Lander University alumnus Gene Wood has established a scholarship at his alma mater in honor of Rebecca McDonald, his first grade teacher whom he credits for inspiring his 33-year career in Greenwood County schools.

Wednesday, August 31, 2016
gail moore with students
gail moore with students

Associate Professor of Accounting Gail Moore, Lander University’s Distinguished Professor of the Year, is a proponent of learning by doing.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Pages