STAFF SENATE MEETING MINUTES May 7, 2019 10:00 A.M. Sproles Recreation Center Approved

Present: Greg Allen, Kent Atkins, Rodney Boyter, Tracy Clifton, Debbie Dill, Michael Ficklin, Torry Fuller, Karen Hammond, Sydney Crawford Hoyle, Anissa Lawrence, DeCole Robertson, Kimberly Shannon, Eddie Shaw, Traci Talley, and Susan Wood.

This month's meeting was held in the Sproles Recreation Center and was designed as a Meet and Greet for Staff Senate nominees. Michael Ficklin welcomed everyone. Representatives from each committee also gave updates on the work in their respective committees.

Staff Senate nominees from each area were introduced. All staff were encouraged to vote in the upcoming elections on May 13-14.

Staff was encouraged to stay and meet the Staff Senate nominees.

Next meeting – Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 10am in Lois Grier Room Adjournment: 11:00am

Respectfully submitted, Kim Shannon