You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

The Lander Alumni Association, formed in 1885, is celebrating 137 years of service to the university and its alumni. It is governed by the Lander Alumni Association Board of Directors (Alumni Board).  All graduates and former students who completed at least 30 semester hours at Lander are members of the association.

The purpose of the Alumni Board is to actively promote and grow inclusive, lifelong engagement of current and future alumni through service and support for the advancement of Lander University. The Alumni Board is currently made up of three standing committees, the engagement committee, the board development committee, and the recognition committee. The Board Development Committee seeks applicants eager to serve their alma mater and make a difference for alumni and students, while working to ensure a board composition that is representative of the constituency it serves.

Application for membership with the Alumni Board is always open. Nominees are reviewed on a quarterly basis and voting on new members takes place each February. New members officially are invited to begin service of their three-year term on July 1 of each year. Alumni who would like to nominate someone to serve on the Board of Directors, or who are interested in serving, should complete the form online at


Lander University Alumni Board Officers

President - Terry Evans, '76

Vice President - Chandler Darling '83

Secretary - Rayshawn Trapp '13

Treasurer - Robbie Shortt '99


  • Toni Able '91
  • Steve Bolton '69
  • Lindsey Copeland '11
  • Harold Crawford '74
  • Melanie Darley '01
  • Chandler Darling '83
  • Terry Evans '76
  • Kat Finkbeiner '71
  • Shawn Foxworth '97
  • Brentt Hays '95
  • Roderick Houston '10
  • LaShaye Hutchinson '96
  • Sarah Kasparek '19, '20, '22
  • Dayle Mumford '93
  • Rhonda Ray '94
  • Robbie Shortt '99
  • Rayshawn Trapp '13




Suzann Couts, Executive Director of Alumni Engagement

Debra L. Dill, '90, Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement