Members of the Diversity Advisory Council advise not only the President’s Cabinet but also Faculty Senate, Staff Senate and student groups, as needed, on the important role that diversity plays in helping Lander University carry out its mission. Members of the Council have the opportunity to greatly influence and effect positive change on campus for many years to come.

Appointees’ primary role is representative. All appointees are to represent the diversity interests of the Lander Community. Some appointees are also official representatives of a division or group. Members are encouraged to be magnanimous in their advocacy for all of Lander’s diversity interests.

 

Council Appointees and Roles

Chair
  • Appointed by the Council.
  • Facilitates the council’s agenda, discussions and focus on objectives.
Council Liaison
  • Appointed by Council.
  • Primary spokesperson for the Council.
Administrative Support
  • Provides administrative and communications support to the committee. Takes minutes of meetings. Keeps a record of the Council’s work. Helps with event and communications planning

 

Individual Representatives

Crystal Rookard

Crystal Rookard
(Chair)

General Counsel
crookard@lander.edu

Ebonee Dendy

Ebonee Dendy
(Co-Chair)

Area Coordinator
edendy@lander.edu

London Thomas

London Thomas
(Co-Chair)

Human Resources Director
lthomas@lander.edu

Greg Allen

Greg Allen

Captain, Lander University Police Department
gallen@lander.edu

Gavin Bethea

Gavin Bethea

Academic Advising Coordinator
gbethea@lander.edu

Amir Bhochhibhoya

Amir Bhochhibhoya

Assistant Professor of Nursing
abhochhibhoya@lander.edu

Laura Brown

Laura Brown

Photographer
lbrown1@lander.edu

Jalysa Green

Jalyssa Green

Director of Student Conduct and Community Standards​
jgreen@lander.edu

Gilliean Lee

Gilliean Lee

Associate Professor of Computing
glee@lander.edu

Pedro Lopes

Pedro J. Lopes

Associate Professor of Spanish
plopes@lander.edu

Olgethia Louden

Olgethia Louden

Administrative Specialist, Financial Aid
olouden@lander.edu

Keith McCaslan

Keith McCaslan

Instructional Technology Consultant
kmccaslan@lander.edu

Fathima A. Nazim-Starnes

Fathima A. Nazim-Starnes

Assistant Professor of Art
fnazimstarnes@lander.edu

Shaunette Parker

Shaunette Parker

Visiting Lecturer of Psychology
sparker@lander.edu

Jessica Partlow

Jessica Partlow

Human Resources Coordinator
jpartlow@lander.edu

DeCole Shoemate Robertson

DeCole Shoemate
Robertson

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
dshoemate@lander.edu

Grant Stone

Grant Stone

Library Services Assistant & Facilities​
tstone@lander.edu

Holisa Wharton

Holisa Wharton

Dean, School of Nursing
hwharton@lander.edu

 

Functionary Representatives

Mandy Cleveland

Mandy Cleveland

Faculty Senate Chair
Associate Professor of Psychology​

mcleveland@lander.edu

Scott Jones

Scott Jones

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
sjones@lander.edu

Eddie Shaw

Eddie Shaw

Staff Senate Chair
Director of Special Events​

eshaw@lander.edu

Jeff Constant

Jeff Constant

Associate Director of Admissions/Director of International Credentials
jconstant@lander.edu

Zach Woods

Zach Woods

President, Student Government Association
zachery.woods@lander.edu

Boyd Yarbrough

Boyd Yarbrough

Vice President for Student Affairs
byarbrough@lander.edu

Todd Gambill

Todd Gambill

Vice President for Enrollment and Access Management
tgambill@lander.edu

Brittany Tims

Brittany Tims

Program Coordinator
btims@lander.edu

 

Sadie Erwin

Sadie Erwin
(Administrative Support)

Executive Assistant to the President
serwin@lander.edu

 

Community Representatives

Gerald Witt

Gerald Witt

Asst. Superintendent for Administration
School District 50
wittg@gwd50.org

Brandon Smith

Brandon Smith

Mayor, City of Greenwood
brandon.smith@gwdcity.com

Floyd Nicholson

Floyd Nicholson


fnicholson@lander.edu

Theo Lane

Theo Lane

District Manager - Government & Community Relations Duke Energy (South Carolina)
Theo.Lane@duke-energy.com