2020 Holiday Schedule

Holiday  Lander Holiday Dates
New Year's Day January 1, 2020 (Wednesday)
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday January 20, 2020 (Monday)
Memorial Day May 25, 2020 (Monday)
Independence Day - July 4th July 6, 2020 (Monday)
Election Day November 3, 2020 (Tuesday)
Thanksgiving November 26-27, 2020 (Thursday - Friday)
Christmas  December 24 -31, 2020 (Thursday-Thursday)
New Year's Day, 2021 January 1, 2021 (Friday)

 

2021 Holiday Schedule

Holiday  Lander Holiday Dates
New Year's Day January 1, 2021 (Friday)
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday January 18, 2021 (Monday)
Memorial Day May 31, 2021 (Monday)
Independence Day - July 4th July 5, 2021 (Monday)
Labor Day September 6, 2021 (Monday)
Thanksgiving November 25-26, 2020 (Thursday - Friday)
Christmas  December 24 -31, 2021 (Friday-Friday)
New Year's Day, 2022 January 3, 2022 (Monday)

 

Modified Summer Schedule 

Lander University will operate on a Modified Work Summer Schedule each summer. Between Monday, May 10, 2021 and Friday, August 6, 2021 the University will implement a four-day work week.

Lander’s core business hours for the 4-day work week will be Monday through Wednesday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. with a 30-minute lunch and Thursday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. with a 30-minute lunch.  Variation of these hours will be handled at the supervisory level ensuring a 37.5 hour week. Annual leave may be used for a portion of the new work schedule with supervisor approval. 

This schedule will result in lower utility costs during the summer months.  The override system for zoned/office conditioning will be inactivated to ensure these cost savings.