Campus Areas

Senators represent staff (non-faculty) employees who work in the campus areas identified below. The number of senators for each area is determined by the total number of staff (non-faculty) employees working in that area. At this time, the ratio is one senator for every 20 employees. 

Staff employees may share their ideas, thoughts or concerns with any senate member, regardless of the assigned area.  However, staff may only vote on candidates from their specific area.

The Director of Human Resources serves as an ex-officio member.


Area #1     Academic Affairs 

Includes Office of Academic Affairs, College of Arts & Humanities, College of Behavioral & Social Sciences, College of Business, College of Education, College of Science & Mathematics, Jackson Library, School of Nursing and Student Support Services



Area #2      Athletics



Area #3   Finance & Administration

Includes Accounting and Budget, Business Office, Facilities Operations, Information Technology Services, Procurement & Retail Services, Special Events & Scheduling and University Police



Area #4     Enrollment & Access Management

Includes Academic Success Center, Office of Admissions, Enrollment Services, Office of Financial Aid, International Services and Registrar's Office



Area #5     President’s Office

Includes Governmental Relations, Human Resources, University Advancement / Alumni Affairs and University Relations & Publications



Area #6     Student Affairs

Includes CARE Team, Campus Rec & Intramural Sports, Career Services, Equestrian Center, Housing & Residence Life, Student Activities, Office of Student Affairs, Student Conduct and Student Wellness Center