The Lander Alumni Association, formed in 1885, is celebrating over 135 years of service to the university and its alumni. The association is governed by a 30-member board of directors. All graduates and former students who completed at least 30 semester hours at Lander are members of the association.

The purpose of the organization is to foster continued interest among alumni in their alma mater. Several activities are sponsored throughout the year by the Alumni Association, such as Homecoming/Alumni Weekend, Alumni Reunion Day and various receptions and alumni-sponsored trips. Also, the Alumni Association awards 14 academic scholarships and one athletic scholarship each year.


Lander University Alumni Board



Terry EvansTerry Evans, 1976





  • Steve Bolton, 1969
  • Chris Cabri, 1993
  • Emily Caskey, 2004
  • Harold Crawford, 1974
  • Melanie Darley, 2001
  • Chandler Darling, 1983
  • Beth Eavenson, 2010
  • Terry Evans, 1976
  • Kat Finkbeiner, 1971
  • Roderick Houston, 2010
  • LaShae Hutchinson, 1996
  • Dayle Coleman Mumford, 1993
  • Robbie Shortt, 1999
  • Rayshawn Trapp, 2013



  • Debra L. Dill, 1990 
    Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs