The Lander Foundation is governed by a board made up of friends and alumni who are interested in the University's future and the future of higher education in South Carolina.

Foundation work is carried out through the following committees: Executive, Finance & Audit, Investment, Ad Hoc Development and Ad Hoc Scholarship & Budget. The full board meets quarterly to deal with selected items of business and policy issues. The term of office for a Foundation member is three years.  Members may be elected for a second, three-year term. They are then required to be off The Foundation board for one year before seeking re-election. The Foundation is audited annually.


  • President: Lorraine Angelino
  • Vice President: Stephan Moyon
  • Treasurer: Stacie Bowie*
  • Secretary: Terry Evans

Executive Committee

  • President: Lorraine Angelino
  • Vice President: Stephan Moyon
  • Treasurer: Stacie Bowie*
  • Secretary: Terry Evans
  • Recording Secretary: Brittany Tims*
  • Executive Director: Mike Worley*
  • Richard Cosentino,* Member of Executive Committee by virtue of office as President of Lander University
  • John Craig, Chair, Finance & Audit Committee
  • Lorraine Angelino, Chair, Investment Committee
  • Terry Evans, Chair, Ad Hoc Development Committee
  • Doug Kauffmann, Chair, Ad Hoc Scholarship & Budget Committee
  • Lorraine Angelino, Chair, Ad Hoc Nominating Committee
  • Terry Evans, Chair, Ad Hoc Bylaws Committee

*Non-voting Board Members

Board of Directors

  • Lorraine Angelino
  • Stacie Bowie*
  • Holly Bracknell
  • Richard E. Cosentino*
  • John Craig
  • Terry Evans
  • Katherine Finkbeiner
  • Rodney Jones
  • Doug Kauffmann
  • Theo Lane
  • Murry Kinard
  • Stephan Moyon
  • Sandy Singletary*

  • Terrell Turner

  • Holisa Wharton*  
  • Steve Wohlwend
  • Mike Worley*
  • Boyd Yarbrough*