Lander University Committee Assignments

Monday, September 11, 2023

Teacher Preparation Community Advisory Council (2023-2024)

Appointed By: Dean of the College of Education

Reports To Dean of the College of Education

Membership

The members of the Teacher Preparation Community Advisory Committee include the dean of the College of Education; the chair of the Department of Teacher Education; the Dean of Graduate and Online Studies; two public school teachers; two public school administrators; a member from the Western Piedmont Education Consortium; a former student; three current students; and the teacher education accreditation coordinator.

Function

The Teacher Preparation Community Advisory Committee advises the College of Education on matters related to education program development, public school relationships, and legislative mandates and suggests future direction for program growth and development.

Procedures

The committee will meet twice yearly (once each semester) or as often as deemed necessary by the Dean. The committee reports to the Dean of the College of Education.

Member	Tialo / Dolo	Term of Service
	Title / Role	Term of Service
Sarah Hunt-Barron (Chair)	Professor of Education / Dean, College of Education	
David Gardner	Professor of Chemistry, Assistant Chair	
Carol Hoyle	Associate Professor of Education / Accreditation Co-ordinator	ex officio
Tamara Pack	Assistant Professor of Education and Assistant Chair / Teaching Fellows Representative	
Rachel Schiera	Assistant Professor of Education / CMM Representative	
Amanda Walkup	Lecturer of Education / Accreditation Co-ordinator/TPAAC Rep	ex officio
Aimee Sanders	Public School Teacher	
Al Stevens	Former Student	
Anna Haynes	Public School Administrator	
Ashley Andis	Current Student (Graduate Studies)	
Ashley Landreth	Alumni	
Audrey Thompson	Public School Staff	
Brooke Davis	Current Student (Teaching Fellow)	
Chase Maxwell	Public School Teacher	
Christopher Thomas	Mays Historical Site Exec. Director / GLEAMNS	
Courtney Brink	Public School Teacher	
Daniel Crockett	Public School Administrator	
Dasha Smith	Public School Teacher	
Debbie Leonard	Public School Personnel	
Dionne Ashley	Public School Administrator	
Gina Poore	Public School Teacher	
James Belton	Alumni Representative	
Jenny Risinger	Public School Personnel	

Jim Suber	WEPEC Executive Director
Kelly Fisher	Public School Administrator
Kelly Graham Weeks	Public School Administrator
Lindsay Wilson	Public School Teacher
Nahiem Lee	Current Student (Call Me Mister)
Roderick Houston	Academic Advisor / CMM
Suzanne Larsen	Public School Administrator