Lander University Committee Assignments

Wednesday, September 6, 2023

University Petitions Committee (2023-2024)

Membership

The University Petitions Committee will consist of the registrar, who will serve as chair; the director of student conduct and community standards; the director of career services; the assistant vice president for student success; a representative from Financial Aid; two faculty members from each college/school and one faculty member from the Jackson Library. Faculty members shall serve for three years and shall be eligible for reappointment after one year has passed since the end of their previous appointment.

Function

The University Petitions Committee will review academic petitions.

Procedures

The Committee meets at least once every month at the call of its Chair to perform its functions as stated above.

The Committee reports to the VP for Enrollment.

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
Brandon Felder (Chair)	Registrar, Chair	Ex officio
Lauren Adams	Assistant Professor of Education / COE	Spring 2024
Lauren Corbitt	Senior Lecturer of Spanish / COAH	Spring 2025
Julie Crawford	Associate Professor of Nursing / School of Nursing	Spring 2025
Dori Dahlberg	Assistant Professor of Nursing / School of Nursing	Spring 2025
Elyse Donaubauer	Assistant Professor of Biology / COSM	Spring 2024
John Downs	Assistant Professor of Finance / COB	Spring 2025
Michael Houston	Lecturer of Marketing / COB	Spring 2024
Tod Kenney	Associate Professor of Education / COE	Spring 2024
Sarah King	Assistant Professor of Criminology / COBSS - start in Spring 2019	Spring 2024
Brenda Leontuk	Financial Aid Counselor/Loan Coordinator / Financial Aid Representative	Ex officio
Osvaldo Parrilla	Professor of Spanish / COAH	Spring 2025
Josie Ryan	Professor of Mathematics / COSM	Spring 2024
Jean Thrift	User Experience Librarian / Jackson Library	Spring 2024
Zach Wilson	Visiting Lecturer of Psychology / COBSS	Spring 2024
	Director, Career Services	Ex officio
Amanda Darden	Vice President for Student Experience & Quality Assurance	Ex officio
Jalysa Green	Director of Student Conduct and Community Standards	Ex officio