Lander University Committee Assignments

Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Honors Committee (2023-2024)

Appointed By: President

Reports To Provost and VPAA

Membership

The Honors Committee shall consist of the director of the Honors College, who will serve as chair, the current honors advisors (one representing each college/school) and one additional faculty member from each college/school. Members shall serve for three years.

Function

The committee establishes procedures and guidelines concerning the honors curriculum, including appropriate rotation of HONS seminars and the review and approval of faculty proposals for new sections of HONS courses.

Procedures

The committee meets at the call of the Chair to review progress toward completion of assigned tasks.

The committee shall report to the chief academic officer.

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
Lillie Craton (Chair)	Professor of English / Chair	Ex officio
Sean Barnette	Professor of English / Arts & Humanities Honors Advisor	Ex-officio
Julie Crawford	Associate Professor of Nursing / School of Nursing	Spring 2025
Tess Gemberling	Associate Professor of Psychology / College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Honors Advisor	Spring 2025
Carlos Mentley	Professor of Spanish / Study Abroad	Ex officio
Judi Neufeld	Professor of Education / College of Education	Spring 2025
Paige Ouzts	Professor of Physics / College of Science & Mathematics	Spring 2026
Cherie Rains	Assistant Professor of Marketing / College of Business Honors Advisor	Spring 2026
Josie Ryan	Professor of Mathematics / College of Science & Mathematics Honors Advisor	Spring 2023