Lander University Committee Assignments

Wednesday, September 6, 2023

Survey Committee (2023-2024)

Appointed By: Faculty Senate

Reports To Faculty Senate

Membership

The Survey Committee will consist of three members of the Faculty Senate.

Function

This committee will be charged with preparing and administering faculty opinion surveys, including the yearly evaluations of the unit heads, the deans of the colleges, the provost and vice president for academic affairs, and the president.

Procedures

This committee will meet at least once each spring term. The current administrative surveys will be administered to each faculty member; these may be in the form of an electronic survey. Surveys will be conducted anonymously, and responses will remain confidential. The Chair of each Department will have his/her survey results sent to the Dean of his/her College. The Deans' survey results are sent to the VPAA. The VPAA's survey results are sent to President. The President's survey results are sent to the Chair of the Board of Trustees.

When the occasion arises for other faculty surveys, this committee will administer them.

Source: Faculty Handbook

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
Rachel Schiera (Chair)	Assistant Professor of Education / COE	Sring 2025
Jon Holloway	Professor of Art / (COAH)	Spring 2024
Dave Slimmer	Professor of Physics / At-Large (COSM)	Spring 2026