# Lander University Committee Assignments

Wednesday, August 23, 2023

# Public Safety Committee (2023-2024)

## Appointed By: VP Business

Reports To VP Business

### Membership

The Public Safety Committee shall consist of the Lander University Police Chief, who will serve as chair; the administrative assistant in the Office of Business and Administration, who will serve as recorder; the Director of Residence Life; the facility coordinator of the Joe V. Chandler PEES Center; the Director of Wellness Center; the Maintenance Superintendent; two faculty members; and two students.

#### Function

The committee receives recommendations from the members of the University community and University committees concerning safety on campus, primarily in relation to hazardous weather and lighting and the safety and security of individuals in the University community as well as of their property.

#### Procedures

The committee will conduct safety walks in August and March of each year, as scheduled by its chair. The committee will meet as needed to review recommendations that may be forwarded to it by members of the University community.

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
Greg Allen (Chair)	Police Chief	
Aziz Bahha	Assistant Professor of Business Administration & IT Management / Faculty (COB)	
Renee Love	Professor of English / Faculty (COAH)	Spring 2025
Awaile Thomas-Quarles	Administrative Assistant LUPD / Recorder	
Catherine Arbogast	Student (2)	
Catherine Covar	Director of Housing & Residence Life	
Ethan Richardson	Student (1)	
Glenn Shaw	Superintendent of Building Maintenance / Maintenance Superintendent	
Hannah McQueen	facility coordinator of the PEES Center the facility coordinator of the Joe V. Chandler PEES Center	
Kim Shannon	Director of Wellness Center	
Max Sargent	Director of Safety	