Lander University Committee Assignments

Monday, August 21, 2023

Academic Council (2023-2024)

Appointed By: Provost and VPAA

Reports To Provost and VPAA

Membership:

The Academic Council will consist of the following voting members: provost and vice president for academic affairs, vice president for enrollment and access management, associate provost, assistant provost, director of the Honors College, assistant to the vice president for academic affairs, director of institutional effectiveness, dean of each college/school, dean of Graduate & Online Studies, executive director of the Office of Admissions, director of the Study Abroad Program, instructional technology manager, director of the Quality Enhancement Program, General Education director, university registrar, director of library services, and chair of the Faculty Senate. The administrative assistant to the provost and vice president for academic affairs will serve as the recorder for the Academic Council.

Function:

The Academic Council serves as an advisory council for the vice president for academic affairs and a communication venue for council members to the council as a whole.

Procedures:

The committee meets on an as needed basis as determined by the Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
Jim Colbert (Chair)	Interim Provost & VP for Academic Affairs	
Lillian Craton	Director of the Honors College	
Mick Fekula	Dean, COB	
Brandon Felder	University Registrar	
Susan Going	Assistant to the VP for Academic Affairs	
Sarah Hunt-Barron	Dean, COE	
Jennifer Mathis	Executive Director, Office of Admissions	
Lucas McMillan	Dean, COBSS & Interim Dean, COAH	
Carlos Mentley	Professor of Spanish / Director of Study Abroad	
Karen Minter	Instructional Technology Manager	
Mark Pilgrim	Professor of Biology / General Education Director	
Emily Prince	Associate Professor of Biology / Chair, Faculty Senate	
Mark Rollins	Interim Assistant Provost	
Melissa Thompson	Administrative Assistant to the Provost & VPAA / Recorder	
Holisa Wharton	Dean, SON	
Lisa Wiecki	Director of Library Services, Associate Librarian	
Lloyd Willis	Dean - College of Graduate & Online Studies	
Jennifer Yates	Interim Dean, COSM	
Amanda Darden	Vice President for Student Experience & Quality Assurance	
Erin Paysinger	Director of Institutional Effectiveness	
Todd Gambill	VP for Enrollment and Access Management	