Lander University Committee Assignments

Monday, August 21, 2023

Academic Technology Committee (2023-2024)

Appointed By: Provost and VPAA

Reports To Provost and VPAA

Membership

Members of the Academic Technology Committee will serve ex-officio and shall include: Associate Provost, chair; Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Services; Dean, College of Arts & Humanities; Dean, College of Behavioral & Social Sciences; Dean, College of Business; Dean, College of Education; Dean, College of Science & Mathematics; Dean, School of Nursing; Dean of Graduate and Online Studies, Technical Services Manager, Information Technology Services; Administrative Assistant to the Provost & VPAA;

Function

The function of the Academic Technology Committee is to review the annual budget and expenditures for academic technology, to set priorities for future spending, to consider special requests from faculty and to keep the University administration apprised of academic support needs related to technology.

Procedures

The Academic Technology Committee will meet each December and June and as needed.

Member	Title / Role	Term of Service
James Colbert (Chair)	Interim Provost	Ex officio
Mick Fekula	Dean, COB	Ex officio
Sarah Hunt-Barron	Dean, COE	Ex officio
Lucas McMillan	Dean, COBSS & Interim Dean, COAH	Ex officio
Melissa Thompson	Administrative Assistant to the Provost & VPAA / Recorder	Ex officio
Holisa Wharton	Dean, SON	Ex officio
Lloyd Willis	Dean, College of Graduate & Online Studies	Ex officio
Jennifer Yates	Interim Dean, COSM	Ex officio
Abdallah Haddad	Chief Information Officer	Ex officio
Kelly Hughes	Technical Services Manager	Ex officio