enrollment management

Enrollment & Access Management Leadership

Andy Benoit Andy J. Benoit
Vice President, Division of Enrollment & Access Management

Office: Grier Student Center, S372
Phone: (864) 388-8183
Email: abenoit@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.A., 1995, Speech Communication; McNeese State University, Lake Charles, La.
  • M.Ed., 1998, Instructional Technology; McNeese State University, Lake Charles, La.
  • Postgraduate (doctoral), ongoing, Human Resource Education and Workforce Development; Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, La.

Hometown: Welsh, La.

Brian HammBrian Hamm 
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment & Student Success

Office: Jackson Library, Suite 300
Phone: (864) 388-8578
Email: bhamm@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.S., 2000, Science Education; North Carolina State University, Raleigh, N.C.
  • M.Ed., 2004, Higher Education Administration; North Carolina State University, Raleigh, N.C.
  • M.B.A., Dec. 2017 (anticipated); Lenoir-Rhyne University, Hickory, N.C.

Hometown: Mint Hill, N.C.

Kimberly Chitwood Kimberly Chitwood
Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment & Access Management

Office: Grier Student Center, S369
Phone: (864) 388-8085
Email: kchitwood@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.S., 1995, Family Science and Human Development; Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah

Hometown: Santa Barbara, Calif.

Enrollment Management Department Heads

Jennifer Mathis Jennifer Mathis
Executive Director, Office of Admissions

Office: Carnell Learning Center, LC 114
Phone: (864) 388-8307
Email: jmathis@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.A., 2000, Journalism and Mass Communication; University of South Carolina, Columbia, S.C.
  • M.H.R.D., 2004, Human Resource Development; Clemson University, Clemson, S.C.

Hometown: Greenwood, S.C.

Fred Hardin Fred Hardin
Director, Office of Student Financial Aid

Office: Carnell Learning Center, LC 122
Phone: (864) 388-8340
Email: fhardin@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.A., 1984, English; Francis Marion University, Florence, S.C.
  • M.Ed., 1987, Student Personnel Services; University of South Carolina, Columbia, S.C.

Hometown: Greeleyville, S.C.

Chase Cooley Chase A. Cooley
Director, Global Outreach & Online Enrollment

Office: Grier Student Center, S375
Phone: (864) 388-8173
Email: ccooley@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.S., 2008, Mass Communication; Lander University, Greenwood, S.C.
  • M.S., 2015, Sports Management/Sports Administration; Liberty University, Lynchburg, Va.

Hometown: Belton, S.C.

Kelly Proctor Kelly Proctor
University Registrar

Office: Carnell Learning Center, LC 109
Phone: (864) 388-8812
Email: kproctor@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.S., 2005, Business Administration, Marketing/Management; Lander University, Greenwood, S.C.
  • M.B.A., 2010, Business Administration; Franklin University, Columbus, Ohio

Hometown: Greenwood, S.C.

Shelby Reed Shelby Dominick Reed
Director, Orientation Programs

Office: Grier Student Center, S368
Phone: (864) 388-8802
Email: sdominick@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.S., 1999, Elementary Education and Early Childhood Education; College of Charleston, Charleston, S.C.
  • M.Ed., 2004, College Student Affairs Administration; University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.

Hometown: Greenwood, S.C.

Chris Giles Christopher Giles
Director, Military & Veteran Services

Office: Grier Student Center, S374
Phone: (864) 388-8331
Email: cgiles@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.S., 2015, Business Administration; Lander University, Greenwood, S.C.

Hometown: Antreville, S.C.

Jeff Constant Jeffrey A. Constant
Director, International Students & Scholars Services

Office: Jackson Library, Suite 300 
Phone: (864) 388-8578
Email: jconstant@lander.edu

Educational History

  • B.S., 1993, Business Administration; Lander University, Greenwood, S.C.
  • M.Ed., 2010, Higher Education Administration; Kaplan University, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Hometown: Greenwood, S.C.