Representatives

Members of the Diversity Advisory Council advise not only the President’s Cabinet but also Faculty Senate, Staff Senate and student groups, as needed, on the important role that diversity plays in helping Lander University carry out its mission. Members of the Council have the opportunity to greatly influence and effect positive change on campus for many years to come.

Appointees’ primary role is representative. All appointees are to represent the diversity interests of the Lander Community. Some appointees are also official representatives of a division or group. Members are encouraged to be magnanimous in their advocacy for all of Lander’s diversity interests.

Council Appointees and Roles

Chair

  • Appointed by the Council.
  • Facilitates the council’s agenda, discussions and focus on objectives.

Council Liaison

  • Appointed by Council.
  • Primary spokesperson for the Council.

Administrative Support

  • Provides administrative and communications support to the committee. Takes minutes of meetings. Keeps a record of the Council’s work. Helps with event and communications planning


Council Representatives

Individual Representatives

Holisa Wharton (Interim Chair)

Dean, School of Nursing
hwharton@lander.edu

F. Asma Nazim-Starnes

Fathima A. Nazim-Starnes

Assistant Professor of Art
fnazimstarnes@lander.edu

Pedro Lopes

Pedro J. Lopes

Associate Professor of Spanish
plopes@lander.edu

Gilliean Lee

Associate Professor of Computing
glee@lander.edu

DeCole Robertson

DeCole Shoemate Robertson

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
dshoemate@lander.edu

Olgethia Louden IMG_0542

Olgethia Louden

Administrative Specialist, Financial Aid
olouden@lander.edu

McCaslan, Keith

Keith McCaslan

Instructional Technology Consultant
kmccaslan@lander.edu

STF Allen Greg SP16 LMB_8937s

Greg Allen

Captain, Lander University Police Department
gallen@lander.edu

Functionary Representatives

Ashley Lee

Ashley Lee

Faculty Senate Chair

Assistant Professor of Nursing
alee@lander.edu

Suzanne Ozment

Suzanne Ozment

Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
sozment@lander.edu

Rodney Jones

Rodney Jones

Staff Senate Chair

Work-Study Coordinator, Financial Aid
rjones@lander.edu

Jeannie McCallum

Human Resources Director
jmccallum@lander.edu

Wesley Hamilton IMG_0550

Wesley Hamilton

President, Student Government Association
wesley.hamilton@lander.edu

Randy Bouknight

Randy Bouknight

Vice President for Student Affairs
rbouknight@lander.edu

Denise Manley

Denise Manley

Executive Director for Alumni Affairs
dmanley@lander.edu

Sadie Erwin

Sadie Erwin (Administrative Support)

Executive Assistant to the President
serwin@lander.edu

Community Representatives

Darrell Johnson (2)

Darrell Johnson

Superintendent, Greenwood School District 50
Phone: (864) 941-5400

Welborn Adams IMG_0536

Welborn Adams

Mayor, City of Greenwood, S.C.
welborn.adams@cityofgreenwoodsc.com

Floyd Nicholson-4228

Floyd Nicholson

S.C. Senator (Dist. 10)
fnicholson@lander.edu