Department of Teacher Education

Judith Anne Neufeld Judith A. Neufeld
Dean, Professor of Education

Office: LC 221
Phone: (864) 388-8252
Email: jneufeld@lander.edu

Cynthia C Gardner Cynthia C. Gardner 
Associate Professor of Education, Director of Teacher Cadet Program

Office: LC 231A
Phone: (864) 388-8025
Email: cgardner@lander.edu

Barbara A Ervin Barbara A. Ervin
Associate Professor of Education, Director of Montessori

Office: LC 234
Phone: (864) 388-8751
Email: bervin@lander.edu

Rebecca  Fernandez Rebecca Fernandez
Lecturer of Education

Office: LC 223
Phone: (864) 388-8491
Email: rfernandez@lander.edu

Susan  Fernandez Susan Fernandez
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education

Office: LC 239
Phone: (864) 388-8489
Email: sfernandez@lander.edu

Mary Jane Trainor Mary Jane Trainor
Lecturer of Education

Office: LC 230 
Phone: (864) 388-8263 
Email: mtrainor@lander.edu

woman_w100 Jill Riley
Lecturer of Education

Office: LC 227 
Phone: (864) 388-8152
Email: jriley@lander.edu

Christine M Sacerdote Christine M. Sacerdote
Associate Professor of Education, Coordinator of Early Childhood Education Programs

Office: LC 232
Phone: (864) 388-8432
Email: csacerdote@lander.edu

Marianne Vanderford Marianne Vanderford
Lecturer of Education

Office: LC 226
Phone: (864) 388-8431
Email: mvanderford@lander.edu

Lee B Vartanian Lee B. Vartanian (Chair) 
Professor of Teacher Education, Director of Teaching Fellows Program, Elementary Education Program Coordinator

Office: LC 224
Phone: (864) 388-8433
Email: lvartanian@lander.edu

Photo Unavailable Tod Kenney
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: LC 233 
Phone: (864) 388-8738 
Email: tkenney@lander.edu

woman_w100 Tia Adger
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: LC 231 
Phone: (864) 388-8908 
Email: tadger@lander.edu

woman_w100 Carol Hoyle
Assistant Professor of Education, Program Coordinator of Special Education

Office: LC 233 
Phone: (864) 388-8738 
Email: choyle@lander.edu