News Releases

Lander University business students receive departmental scholarships

May 01, 2013
Business ScholarshipLander University business administration major Tykirra Covington, right, of Bennetsville, has been awarded the Alumni Departmental Scholarship by Lander's School of Management. The scholarship is one of 14 provided annually to each of the university's academic departments by the Lander University Alumni Association. Receiving the Bruce Churchill (NAA) Scholarship was business administration major Laquisha Crockett, left, of Rock Hill. The scholarship was established by the Board of Directors of the Greenwood Chapter of the National Association of Accountants and endowed by Bruce A. Churchill. Also pictured is Lander's Dr. Robert Barrett, dean of the College of Business and Public Affairs.