Department of Music

Lila D Noonkester Lila D. Noonkester (Chair)
Associate Professor of Music
Voice, Theory, Opera Workshop


Office: CC A365
Phone: (864) 388-8348
Email: lnoonkes@lander.edu

Amy  Blackwood Amy Blackwood
Lecturer of Music
Staff Accompanist, String Ensemble


Office: CC A360
Phone: (864) 388-8662
Email: ablackwood@lander.edu

Paul D Criswell Paul D. Criswell
Professor Emeritus of Music
Music Education


Office:
Phone: (864) 388-8323
Email: pcriswell@lander.edu

Reed P. Gallo Reed P. Gallo
Associate Professor of Music
Trumpet, Brass Ensemble, Wind Ensemble


Office: CC A359
Phone: (864) 388-8345
Email: rgallo@lander.edu

Robert A Gardiner Robert A. Gardiner
Professor of Music
Saxophone, Jazz Ensemble, Music Education


Office: CC 355
Phone: (864) 388-8236
Email: rgardiner@lander.edu

Robert T Kelley Robert T. Kelley
Associate Professor of Music
Piano, Piano Ensemble, Music Theory, Composition, World Music


Office: CC A364
Phone: (864) 513-1593
Email: rkelley@lander.edu

Anthony  Lenti Anthony Lenti
Professor Emeritus of Music
Piano, Piano Ensemble, Music History


Office: CC 361
Phone: (864) 388-8349
Email: tlenti@lander.edu

Chuck  Neufeld Chuck Neufeld
Associate Professor of Music
Voice, Choral Ensembles, Music Education


Office: CC 362
Phone: (864) 388-8346
Email: cneufeld@lander.edu


Adjunct Faculty

  • Bracchitta, Ian [B.M., Massachusetts]
    Double bass
  • Crenshaw, Sonja [M.M., Northern Iowa]
    French horn
  • Gallo, Dawn Robinson [M.M., Louisiana State]
    Flute
  • Gardner, Becky [B.M.E., College of Wooster]
    Oboe
  • Glick, Robert [M.S.M., Southern Methodist]
    Organ
  • Jones, Matthew [B.M., South Carolina]
    Percussion, Percussion Ensemble
  • Kozak, Pawel [D.M.A., Georgia]
    Violin, Viola, Chamber Strings
  • Mack, Donald [M.M.E, North Texas]
    Low brass
  • Newell, Michael [B.M., Berklee College of Music]
    Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
  • Ortiz-Laboy, Maria [M.M., The University of Akron]
    Clarinet
  • Thomas, Richard [D.M.A., South Carolina]
    Cello