Department of Teacher Education


Judith Anne Neufeld Judith A. Neufeld
Dean, Professor of Education

Office: LC 221
Phone: (864) 388-8252
Email: jneufeld@lander.edu

Dava M O Dava M. O'Connor (Chair)
Professor of Special Education, Director Project CREATE, & Director Teacher Cadet Program

Office: LC 231A
Phone: (864) 388-8152
Email: doconnor@lander.edu

George W Austin, III George W. Austin, III
Lecturer of Teacher Education

Office: LC 231
Phone: (864) 388-8908
Email: gaustin@lander.edu

M. Susan Deaton M. Susan Deaton
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education, Coordinator, M.A.T. Art Program

Office: LC M24
Phone: (864) 388-8352
Email: mdeaton@lander.edu

Barbara A Ervin Barbara A. Ervin
Associate Professor of Education, Director of Montessori

Office: LC 234
Phone: (864) 388-8751
Email: bervin@lander.edu

Rebecca  Fernandez Rebecca Fernandez
Instructor of Education

Office: LC 223
Phone: (864) 388-8491
Email: rfernandez@lander.edu

Cynthia C Gardner Cynthia C. Gardner
Assistant Professor of Education, Elementary Education Program Coordinator

Office: LC 225
Phone: (864) 388-8025
Email: cgardner@lander.edu

Tracy Denise Garrett Tracy D. Garrett
Associate Professor of Education, Program Coordinator of Special Education

Office: LC 233
Phone: (864) 388-8738
Email: tgarrett@lander.edu

Barbara  Gilbert Barbara Gilbert
Instructor of Education

Office: LC 230
Phone: (864) 388-8268
Email: bgilbert@lander.edu

Ashlee  Horton Ashlee Horton
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education

Office: LC 229
Phone: (864) 388-8489
Email: ahorton@lander.edu

Michael H. Murphy Michael H. Murphy
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: LC 227
Phone: (864) 388-8163
Email: mmurphy@lander.edu

Christine M Sacerdote Christine M. Sacerdote
Assistant Professor of Education, Coordinator of Early Childhood Education Programs

Office: LC 232
Phone: (864) 388-8432
Email: csacerdote@lander.edu

Mary Jane Trainor Mary J. Trainor
Instructor of Education

Office: LC 226
Phone: (864) 388-8431
Email: mtrainor@lander.edu

Lee B Vartanian Lee B. Vartanian
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education, Director of Teaching Fellows Program

Office: LC 224
Phone: (864) 388-8433
Email: lvartanian@lander.edu