Department of Physical Sciences


David A Slimmer David A. Slimmer
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics, Professor of Physics

Office: SC 248
Phone: (864) 388-8386
Email: dslimmer@lander.edu

Ralph C Layland Ralph C. Layland (Chair)
Chair, Dept. of Physical Sciences, Professor of Chemistry

Office: SC 321
Phone: (864) 388-8407
Email: rlayland@lander.edu

K Lisa Brodhacker K. Lisa Brodhacker
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office: SC 211
Phone: (864) 388-8187
Email: lbrodhacker@lander.edu

James E Colbert James E. Colbert
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Director of the EYE Program, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Office: SC 244
Phone: (864) 388-8767
Email: jcolbert@lander.edu

Erin  Crane Erin B. Crane
Instructor of Chemistry

Office: SC 151
Phone: (864) 388-8387
Email: ecrane@lander.edu

Albert  Dukes Albert D. Dukes III
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: SC 316
Phone: (864) 388-8373
Email: adukes@lander.edu

David E Gardner David E. Gardner
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office: SC 311
Phone: (864) 388-8367
Email: dgardner@lander.edu

Jeff  Hollifield Jeff M. Hollifield
Instructor of Chemistry

Office: SC 307
Phone: (864) 388-8552
Email: jhollifield@lander.edu

Mary Paige Ouzts M. Paige Ouzts
Associate Professor of Physics

Office: SC 242
Phone: (864) 388-8277
Email: pouzts@lander.edu

Daniel L Pardieck Daniel L. Pardieck
Associate Professor of Environmental Geology, Coordinator of Environmental Science Program

Office: SC 213
Phone: (864) 388-8132
Email: dpardieck@lander.edu

Tonya  Phillips Tonya W. Phillips
Chemistry Laboratory Manager

Office: SC 309
Phone: (864) 388-8551
Email: tphillips@lander.edu

David Z Red David Z. Red
Instructor of Physics

Office: SC 256
Phone: (864) 388-8120
Email: dred@lander.edu