Board of Trustees

The final authority and responsibility for the governance of Lander University is vested in the Board of Trustees. The Board consists of 17 members – one member from each of the state’s congressional districts and eight members at-large, elected by the General Assembly; one member appointed by the Governor; and the Governor of South Carolina, ex officio, or his/her designee.



Linda Dolny

Dr. Linda L. Dolny

Clinton, SC
Congressional District 3, Seat 3

Vice Chair

Cary Corbitt

Mr. Cary Corbitt

Hilton Head Island, SC
Congressional District 1, Seat 1


Catherine Frederick

Ms. Catherine Lee Frederick

Florence, SC
Congressional District 7, Seat 7


Robert Barber

Mr. Robert A. Barber, Jr.

Charleston, SC
At-Large, Seat 8

Bobby Bowers

Mr. Bobby M. Bowers

Lexington, SC
At-Large, Seat 15

Holly Bracknell

Holly Bracknell

Greenwood, SC
Governor's Designee

Maurice Holloway

Mr. Maurice Holloway

Lexington, SC
At-Large, Seat 9

Raymond Hunt

Mr. Raymond D. Hunt

Chapin, SC
At-Large, Seat 13

Marcia Hydrick

Ms. Marcia Thrift Hydrick

Seneca, SC
At-Large, Seat 14

Jack Lawrence

Mr. Jack W. Lawrence

Spartanburg, SC
Congressional District 4, Seat 4

Donald Lloyd

Mr. Donald Lloyd, II

North Myrtle Beach, SC
At-Large, Appointed by the Governor, Seat 16

Peggy Makins

Dr. Peggy Makins

Lexington, SC
At-Large, Seat 10

Claude Robinson

Mr. Claude C. Robinson

Greenville, SC
At-Large, Seat 11

Sabalis, Robert

Dr. Robert F. Sabalis

Orangeburg, SC
Congressional District 6, Seat 6

DeWitt Stone

Dr. DeWitt B. Stone, Jr.

Clemson, SC
At-Large, Seat 12

Angela Strickland

Angela G. Strickland, Esquire

Chapin, SC
Congressional District 2, Seat 2

Anne Walker

Mrs. S. Anne Walker

Sumter, SC
Congressional District 5, Seat 5

Henry McMaster

Henry McMaster

Ex-Officio Member, Governor of South Carolina