Lander Alumni Association

The Lander Alumni Association, formed in 1885, is celebrating over 100 years of service to the university and its alumni. The association is governed by a 30-member board of directors. The current president is Frank Ridlehoover, Class of 1967. All graduates and former students who completed at least 30 semester hours at Lander are members of the association.

The purpose of the organization is to foster continued interest among alumni in their alma mater. Several activities are sponsored throughout the year by the Alumni Association, such as Homecoming/Alumni Weekend, Alumni Reunion Day and various receptions and alumni-sponsored trips. Also, the Alumni Association awards 14 academic scholarships and one athletic scholarship each year and provides assistance to the Lander President's Leadership Program.

Lander University Alumni Board


Frank Ridlehoover '67

Vice President
James “Jim” Nichols, Jr. ‘95

Debrah Hodges Miller ‘76

Deloris Sims ‘92

Vice President for Young Alumni
Danielle Waldt Fields ‘07

Past President
Erin Knapp Layland ‘00

Alumni Board

Dr. Lorraine Angelino '05
Larry Blackmon '70
Liz Roark Bolton ′07
Mike Craig '81
Chandler Reep Darling '83
Zenata Donaldson ’98
F. Clayton Dorn ’87
Kat Laye Finkbeiner '71
Zackary Freeman '10
T. Marvin Goldman '66
E. Gowan Lancaster ’77
Olgethia Harris Louden '83
Amy Landers May ’98
Debrah Hodges Miller '76
Julie Meacham Miner '96
James “Jim” Nichols Jr. '95
Joyce Johnson Nickles '60
Wilma Wilson Reeves Phillips '59
Derek Raper ’03
Sherry Kennedy Rivers '84
Lamar Scott '82/'84
Connie Yeargin Speer '65
C. Wayne White  ’83
Melony Armstrong Young '94

Myra Greene '78, Director of Alumni Affairs
Debra Lyons Dill '90, Asst. Director of Alumni Affairs