Student Affairs Facebook Icon Small

Randy Bouknight, Vice President for Student Affairs oversees a network of departments which include Housing & Residence Life, Student Activities, Dining Services, Career Services, Campus Recreation, Spirit Program, Wellness Center and University Police.

Mission Statement

The Lander University Division of Student Affairs fosters the academic, personal and professional development of students by providing an array of services, programs and co-curricular activities geared toward holistic student growth. Through engagement, students are encouraged to become socially responsible members of the Lander community, and beyond. Serving as a resource to students, faculty and staff, the Division of Student Affairs seeks to cultivate an environment of collaboration beneficial to the students and the University as a whole. Through various activities and programming venues, values such as inclusiveness and acceptance are often reaffirmed, thus strengthening the broader campus community. By setting expectations for ethics, academic success, professionalism and self-reliance, students are empowered to enrich their lives far beyond the college years.

Randy BouknightHuey Randall Bouknight (Randy)

Vice President for Student Affairs
Office: Grier Student Center (GC-345)
Phone: (864) 388-8240
E-mail: rbouknight@lander.edu

Pam Bartley

Pam Bartley

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs
Office: Grier Student Center S-347
Phone: (864) 388-8240
E-mail: pbartley@lander.edu
Photo Unavailable

 Erin Garland

  Assistant to Student Affairs
  Office: Grier Student Center (GC-342)
  Phone: (864) 388-8243
  E-mail: egarland@lander.edu

Deb Crenshaw-Nygro

Marketing Coordinator & Webmaster for Student Affairs
Office: Grier Student Center (GC-213)
Phone: (864) 388-8712
E-mail: dnygro@lander.edu

Photo Unavailable

Floyd Nicholson

Student Life Advisor
Office: Grier Student Center (GC-366)
Phone:
(864) 388-8377
E-mail: fnicholson@lander.edu

Joe Franks

Debra "Joe" Franks, M.Ed, LPC, LMSW, MAC

Director of Behavioral Intervention Team
& Substance Abuse/Employee Assistance Counselor

Office: Grier Student Center (GC-344)
Phone:
(864) 388-8749
E-mail: jfranks@lander.edu

Photo Unavailable

Tracy Clifton

Director of Student Conduct
Office: Grier Student Center (GC-346)
Phone:
(864) 388-8055
Fax: (864) 388-8115
E-mail: tclifton@lander.edu

Office Information:


Phone: (864) 388-8240

Postal Address:

Office of Student Affairs
Lander University / CPO 6012
320 Stanley Avenue
Greenwood, SC  29649

Office Hours:
Mon - Fri:   8:00am-5:00pm
Sat-Sun: Closed

Summer Office Hours:
(May 4 - August 14)

Mon-Wed: 7:30am-5:30pm
Thurs: 7:30am-5:00pm
Fri-Sat-Sun: Closed