Board of Trustees


Jack W. Lawrence, Chair
George R. Starnes, Vice Chair
Dr. Linda L. Dolny, Secretary


Congressional District Members, elected by the General Assembly:

First Congressional District

Second Congressional District

Cary Corbitt

Mr. Cary Corbitt
The Sea Pines Resort
P.O. Box 7000
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938

Seat 1

George Starnes Mr. George R. Starnes
Northwestern Mutual Wealth
Management Company
1901 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Seat 2

Third Congressional District

Fourth Congressional District

Linda Dolny
Dr. Linda L. Dolny
Seat 3
Jack Lawrence Mr. Jack W. Lawrence
Lawrence, Lonon & Rudasill
Post Office Box 5722
Spartanburg, SC 29306

Seat 4

Fifth Congressional District

Sixth Congressional District

Anne Walker
Mrs. S. Anne Walker
Alston Wilkes Society
3519 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203

Seat 5
Sabalis, Robert
Dr. Robert F. Sabalis
Assistant Secretary, Liaison Committee on Medical Education,
Association of American Medical Colleges, Washington, D.C.
Seat 6

Seventh Congressional District

Catherine Frederick
Ms. Catherine Lee Frederick
McLeod Health, Inc.
555 East Cheves Street
Florence, SC  29506

Seat 7


At-large members, elected by the General Assembly

Robert Barber Mr. Robert A. Barber, Jr.
Seat 8
Maurice Holloway Mr. Maurice Holloway
1600 Williams Street, Room 5100
Columbia, SC 29201

Seat 9
Mamie Nicholson Mrs. Mamie W. Nicholson
The Self Family Foundation
Post Office Box 1017
Greenwood, SC 29648

Seat 10
Claude Robinson Mr. Claude C. Robinson

Senior Vice President
Regions Financial Corporation
Private Wealth Management
290 S. Pleasantburg Drive
Greenville, S.C. 29607
Office: 864-241-7883

Seat 11

DeWitt Stone Dr. DeWitt B. Stone, Jr.
Retired university professor
108 Poole Lane
Clemson, SC 29631

Seat 12
Raymond Hunt Mr. Raymond D. Hunt
Dixon Wells
P.O. Box 647
Columbia, SC  29202

Seat 13
Marcia Hydrick Ms. Marcia Thrift Hydrick
Thrift Brothers Inc.
P.O. Box 1293
Seneca, SC 29672

Seat 14
Bobby Bowers Mr. Bobby M. Bowers
Seat 15

At-large member, appointed by the Governor

Donald Lloyd Mr. Donald Lloyd, II
Seat 16


Governor’s Designee

Holly Bracknell Holly Bracknell

Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Senior Vice President - Branch Manager
340-C Main Street
Greenwood, SC 29646

Ex-officio member

Nikki Haley