Board of Trustees

In accordance with the statutes of the State of Carolina, the final authority and responsibility for the governance of Lander University is vested in the Lander University Board of Trustees.

The membership of the Board of Trustees is established by statute and consists of one member from each of the seven congressional districts in South Carolina and eight members at large, elected by the General Assembly for terms of four years each; one member at large appointed by the Governor; and one ex-officio member who shall be the Governor (or his/her designee).


Jack W. Lawrence, Chair
George R. Starnes, Vice Chair
Dr. Linda L. Dolny, Secretary