SAT Pro - Summer 2014 - July 14-August 7

SAT PRO is a small-group, fast-paced prep course for ambitious students. Enrollment is limited to 15 students so that we can concentrate on the particular skills that individual students most need to develop. The course will focus on test-taking strategies and will also review key math, critical reading and writing concepts that are covered on the exam. We will look at how the SAT is written to develop a targeted approach for each question type. We will discuss when to guess and how much time to use on each part of the process. We will find alternative ways to solve tricky questions and also devote a little time discussing the college admissions process.
Strategy Session 1 Monday, July 14, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session 2 Tuesday, July 15, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session 3 Wednesday, July 16, 3-5:00 pm
Practice Test 1 Thursday, July 17, 9:00 am-12:30 pm
Instructor: Lillian Craton (Reading/Writing)
Strategy Session 4 Monday, July 21, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session 5 Tuesday, July 22, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session 6 Wednesday, July 23, 3-5:00 pm
Practice Test 2 Thursday, July 24, 9:00 am-12:30 pm
Instructor: Gina Dunn (Math)
Strategy Session 7 Monday, July 28, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session 8 Tuesday, July 29, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session 9 Wednesday, July 30, 3-5:00 pm
Practice Test 3 Thursday, July 31, 9:00 am-12:30 pm
Instructor: Lillian Craton (Reading/Writing)
Strategy Session 10 Monday, August 4, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session11 Tuesday, August 5, 3-5:00 pm
Strategy Session 12 Wednesday, August 6, 3-5:00 pm
Practice Test 4 Thursday, August 7, 9:00 am-12:30 pm
Instructor: Gina Dunn (Math)

Maximum Students: 15

Cost: $180 (fee includes a book, 24 hours instruction and 4 practice tests)
CREDIT CARD REGISTRATION: HERE