Department of History & Philosophy


William L. Ramsey William L. Ramsey (Chair)
Associate Professor of History

Office: LC 356
Phone: (864) 388-8261
Email: wramsey@lander.edu

Robert C Figueira Robert C. Figueira
Professor of History

Office: LC 368
Phone: (864) 388-8218
Email: figueira@lander.edu

Ryan  Floyd Ryan Floyd
Assistant Professor of History, Social Science Secondary Ed. Coordinator, Executive Historian for the Teaching American History Lakelands Program

Office: LC 363
Phone: (864) 388-8786
Email: mrfloyd@lander.edu

John G Moore John G. Moore
Professor of Philosophy, Director, Honors International Program

Office: LC 375A
Phone: (864) 388-8267
Email: jmoore@lander.edu

Jean  Paquette Jean Paquette
Professor Emeritus of History

Office: LC M22
Phone: (864) 388-8219
Email: jpaquette@lander.edu

Franklin D. Rausch Franklin D. Rausch
Assistant Professor of History

Office: LC 352
Phone: (864) 388-8318
Email: frausch@lander.edu

Kevin Boyd Witherspoon Kevin B. Witherspoon
Associate Professor of History, Project Director, Teaching American History in the Lakelands

Office: LC 359
Phone: (864) 388-8685
Email: kwitherspoon@lander.edu